theTripurapost News Images

KKR Wins IPL 2024

Kolkata Knight Riders, who have played a brilliant game this season of the Indian Premier League, have wreaked havoc against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final. 

After losing the toss, Shreyas Iyer's team came out to bowl first and bundled out the entire team for just 113 runs. Andre Russell took three wickets while Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana took two wickets each. 

On the strength of Venkatesh Iyer's stormy fifty, the team achieved the target of victory in 10.3 overs by losing 2 wickets. Kolkata captured the IPL trophy for the third time after 2012 and 2014.

Two top teams of IPL have made it to the finals this time. Kolkata had confirmed their berth in the finals by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the qualifiers. 

Hyderabad made it to the finals by defeating Rajasthan Royals in Eliminator 2. So far, the journey of both the teams has been excellent. Shreyas Iyer and Pat Cummins have made useful contributions to the team at important times as captains.

If we talk about head to head
matches played between Kolkata and Hyderabad in IPL, then the competition here has been one-sided. 

So far both the teams have played 26 matches against each other. Kolkata has won 17 times while Hyderabad has won 9 times. Talking about this season, Kolkata played its first match with this team in the league match and won by 4 runs.