theTripurapost News Images

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 3 Live Updates: Till 8 pm Voting 61.45 % 

Voting is underway for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections. In this phase, candidates on 93 Lok Sabha seats in 12 states and union territories have left their fate in the hands of the public. In this phase, 1351 candidates are in the electoral fray, out of which 120 are women. 

These 1351 candidates include many stalwarts like Union Minister Amit Shah, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Digvijay Singh, Dimple Yadav. 

Like every phase, voting in this phase  starts from 7 am in the morning and will continue till 6 pm in the evening. The seats for which elections will be held in this phase include 25 seats in Gujarat, 14 in Karnataka, 11 in Maharashtra, 10 in Uttar Pradesh, nine in Madhya Pradesh, seven in Chhattisgarh, five in Bihar, four in Assam and two in Goa.

The battle for the third phase is very interesting because the reputation of many stalwarts including 10 Union Ministers and four former Chief Ministers is at stake. Read moment-to-moment updates of voting on The Tripurapost.Com


Tue, 07 May 2024 08:54 PM

In the third phase of polling for the Lok Sabha polls, an approximate voter turnout of 61.45 per cent was recorded till 8 pm on Tuesday, the Election Commission said.


Tue, 07 May 2024 05:55 PM

Voting on 94 seats across 12 states and Union Territories is taking place today during phase 3 of Lok Sabha elections. The overall voter turnout was recorded at 60.19 per cent till 5 pm, with Assam in the lead at 74.86%.



Tue, 07 May 2024 03:36 PM

ASSAM - 63.08%
BIHAR - 46.69%
GOA -61.39 %
GUJARAT - 47.03%
KARNATAKA - 54.20%
WEST BENGAL - 63.11%


Tue, 07 May 2024 03:29 PM

Nearly 51% Voter Turnout Recorded Across 11 States, Union Territories Till 3 PM: 

At 3 pm , 50.7% voter turnout was recorded across 11 states and union territories.

Tue, 07 May 2024 01:32 PM

Voting is taking place today on 93 seats in 11 states and union territories under the third phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024. Till 1 pm, 39.9 percent voting has been recorded. 

Bengal- 43.9 percent
UP – 38.1 percent
Maharashtra- 31.6 percent
Assam – 45.9 percent
Bihar – 36.7 percent
Gujarat – 37.8 percent
Karnataka – 41.6 percent
Goa – 49 percent
Chhattisgarh - 46.1


Tue, 07 May 2024 12:42 PM

Former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and Rajya Sabha MP Digvijay Singh voted with his wife at polling booth number 113 located at Shyamala in Bhopal. Before voting, he visited Hanuman Ji Maharaj at the Hanuman Temple in Jawahar Chowk, Bhopal and performed the ritual puja.


Tue, 07 May 2024 12:13 PM

In the third phase of Lok Sabha elections, 25.41% voting was recorded in 10 states till 11 am on Tuesday.

Take a look at the voting trends in 10 states and 1 Union Territory till 11:00 am-

Assam 27.34%
Bihar 24.41%
Chhattisgarh 29.90%
Dadra & Nagar Haveli & Daman & Diu 24.69%
Goa 30.94%
Gujarat 24.35%
Karnataka 24.48%
Madhya Pradesh 30.21%
Maharashtra 18.18%
Uttar Pradesh 26.12%
West Bengal 32.82%


Tue, 07 May 2024 10:01 AM

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge casts his vote in Kalaburagi:
Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge on Tuesday cast his vote in Kalaburagi, Karnataka in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections. He further said that 'this time all the businessmen and poor people will together make Congress win. People are regretting that they made a mistake last time and they will choose the Congress party with an overwhelming majority…'


Tue, 07 May 2024 09:51 AM

Voting percentage till 9 am
Assam -10.12%
Bihar – 10.03%
Chhattisgarh :13.24%
Goa: 12.70%
Gujarat: 9.87%
Karnataka: 9.45%
Madhya Pradesh: 14.22%
Maharashtra: 6.64%
Uttar Pradesh: 12.645
West Bengal: 15.85%
Dadar Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu: 10.13%


Tue, 07 May 2024 09:38 AM

Amit Shah casts his vote in Ahmedabad:

Union Home Minister Amit Shah, his son and BCCI Secretary Jai Shah and his wife Sonal Shah cast their votes at a polling booth in Ahmedabad, Gujarat.


Tue, 07 May 2024 08:41 AM

India's election process is an example for the world - PM Modi:

After casting his vote in Ahmedabad, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said that "India's election process and management" is an example for the world's democracies to learn from. The world's largest universities should do a case study. There are elections in about 64 countries and all should be compared. This year is like a festival of democracy… I again ask the countrymen to vote in large numbers and celebrate the festival of democracy.”


Tue, 07 May 2024 08:02 AM

These are the special seats of the third phase (Key Constituencies)

In the third phase, everyone's attention will be on Gandhi Nagar in Gujarat, Baramati seat in Maharashtra, Rajgarh seat in Madhya Pradesh and Mainpuri in UP. Because the election contest in Gandhinagar is between BJP candidate Amit Shah and Congress candidate Sonal Patel. Whereas in Baramati it will be between Sunetra Pawar and Supriya Sule. There is a direct contest between Digvijay Singh and Rodmal Nagar in Rajgarh seat, while in Mainpuri there is a direct contest between Dimple Yadav and Jaiveer Singh.


Tue, 07 May 2024 07:37 AM

These giants in the field (Key Candidates)

More than 1300 candidates including about 120 women are in the fray in the third phase. Major leaders include Union Ministers Amit Shah (Gandhinagar), Jyotiraditya Scindia (Guna), Mansukh Mandaviya (Porbandar), Purushottam Rupala (Rajkot), Prahlad Joshi (Dharwad) and SP Singh Baghel (Agra). Former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chauhan (Vidisha) and Digvijay Singh (Rajgarh) are also contesting the Lok Sabha elections this time