theTripurapost News Images

LS Polls 5th, 6th, 7th Phase: Tripura CM Manik Saha to Campaign in WB From May 17-29

Chief Minister of Tripura Dr Manik Saha once again to join the campaign program for BJP in West Bengal shortly. He will campaign from May 17 to May 29 in West Bengal.

He will participate in the election campaign of the fifth, sixth and seventh phases of Lok Sabha Election in West Bengal. 

The Chief Minister has just returned to the state after completing the fourth phase of elections in West Bengal.

In the fourth phase, he campaigned for the BJP candidates from Kolkata North and Birbhum Lok Sabha constituencies. 

In the list of BJP's star campaigners, Chief Minister Dr. Saha has been included by the BJP high command. 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP All India President Jagat Prakash Nadda, Union Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sharma along with Chief Minister of Tripura Dr. Manik Saha will participate in the Lok Sabha election campaign in West Bengal for the remaining phase of Lok Sabha polls. 

Majority of the ministers of the state cabinet participated in the Lok Sabha election campaign in West Bengal. They are given the duty of campaigning in various Lok Sabha constituencies. 

Tripura State BJP President Rajib Bhattacharya also participated in the campaign in Bolpur Lok Sabha constituency.

Notable that In the fifth phase (May 20), voting will be held in Bangaon, Barrackpore, Howrah, Uluberia, Shrirampur, Hooghly and Arambag, while in the sixth phase (May 25), voting will be held in Tamluk, Kanthi, Ghatal, Jhargram, Medinipur, Purulia, Bankura and Vishnapur. .

Whereas in the seventh i.e. last phase (June 1), voting will be held in Dumdum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadabpur, Kolkata South and Kolkata North.