theTripurapost News Images

Mohan Majhi Will Be The CM of Odisha, Decides BJP

BJP has decided that Mohan Majhi will be the next Chief Minister of Odisha. Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and Environment Minister Bhupendra Yadav were appointed observers for the selection of the CM. 

Both the Union Ministers had reached Odisha for the selection of the CM. A meeting of MLAs was held here, where the Defense Minister said that the name of Mohan Majhi has been approved.

Along with Odisha CM Majhi, two deputy CMs have also been appointed. Odisha will have two deputy CMs in the form of Prabhati Pravida and KV Singh.

Mohan Charan Majhi has been elected the 15th Chief Minister of Odisha. He will lead the first BJP government in the state. He was elected MLA from Keonjhar Assembly in the 2019 Odisha Assembly elections. 

He also represented Keonjhar twice during the year 2000 to 2009.